top of page

A College Student's Affordable Go-To Makeup Products

Here are some of my top go-to makeup products that are affordable!



Makeup can be expensive when it comes to buying trendy brands that go viral on TikTok. While I do say some of the products are worth the price, not everyone can afford them. This is why I am here to provide links to products that I use on the daily that are affordable, yet work just as well as the expensive products.


Mascara

Now, this is my favorite mascara of all time. I have tried expensive brands of mascara and I have tried other drugstore brands of mascara, and none of them compare to this mascara. This mascara doesn't flake and it doesn't give you raccoon eyes after a couple of hours.


The mascara is both volumizing and lengthening, which gives that "falsies" effect. I use this mascara every time I put on makeup and it has never done me wrong. It lasts all day and all night and it comes at an affordable price of $11.00. Add this mascara to your everyday essentials and I promise you won't regret it!


Concealer

This concealer is the best dupe for the Nars Radiant Creamy concealer. It is less than $8.00 compared to the price of $32.00 for the Nars concealer. The Fit Me concealer is a natural-coverage concealer but is perfect for those light, no-makeup makeup days.


I use this concealer every day to cover my dark circles and blemishes. It is easy to blend and beginner-friendly. I highly recommend this concealer because of its affordability and because anyone can use it.


Primer

The e.l.f. Cosmetics Power Grip Primer is one of the best primers on the market and it is affordable. I swear that it is even better than the high-end primers. It is $10.00 and you can find it in Target, Ulta, Walmart, your local drugstore, and Sephora.


The tackiness of the primer is what makes it so great. The makeup really sticks to this primer which is a great quality to have. If you are going to buy any of these products I recommend in this post, I would put the Power Grip Primer as priority number one.


Powder

This powder is the current loose powder I am using in my makeup routine. It is $8.00 and is good quality for the money. There is no flashback when using this powder and it has a glowy finish, which is perfect for when you want to bring back your skin's natural glow.


There aren't many great affordable powders, but this is one that I haven't had any trouble with. It lasts all day and night and prevents creasing around my eyes. If you are looking for a powder, I recommend this one.

IMG_1423 (1).jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

My name is Hailey and I am passionate about makeup. As a college student, I know it can be tough when it comes to finding affordable makeup. Luckily for you, I write posts that help college students when it comes to makeup. My posts include makeup tips, my favorite go-to products, and much more.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page